60th Anniversary Year

Over 200 guests attended the Making A Difference Book Launch on Wednesday 21 February and those who attended were able to reminisce of their time at the College.

During the evening Deputy Principal and Master of Ceremonies, Mrs Fiona Flower acknowledged the presence of:
The Honourable Michelle Roberts MLA, Minister for Police and Member for Midland;
Dr Debra Sayce, Acting Executive Director, Catholic Education WA and La Salle College Principal 2011
Br DAvid Hawke, Brother Visitor of the Australian, New Zealand, Pakistan and Papua New Guinea District of the De La Salle Brothers.

De La Salle Brothers:
Br Joe Gabel (former staff member of De La Salle, Midland)
Br Rory Higgins

Josephite Sisters and former staff members
Sr Kathleen Dawe - Head Mistress La Salle Girls' School
Sr Frances Maguire
Sr Dora Maguire
Sr Margaret Scharf
Sr Margaret Kane
Sr Regina O'Neill
Sr Kathleen Hitchcock (Regional Leader of the Sisters of WA)
Br Robert Stewart - Order of the Friars Minor and former La Salle College staff member

Former La Salle College Principals
Clement Mulcahy
Patricia Rodrigues
Michael Ciccarelli
Dr Debra Sayce

This 448 page, two volume set is an historical account capturing the challenges, triumphs and celebrations of La Salle College since its foundation in 1954.   Meticulously researched and written in an easy to read style, this is a book for lovers of history.

Clement Mulcahy has seamlessly woven the fabric of local Midland history with the raw material of De La Salle College.  This is truly a fascinating read as it puts into perspective the challenges faced by this outstanding school as it is buffeted by and responds to local, Church and world events.  Filled with photographs and interviews, and written through the lens of a history buff and former Principal of La Salle College, this is truly a remarkable and insightful narrative.

To purchase your copy please contact the Accounts Department on 9274 6266 or to obtain the order form
please click here

Books can be personally signed by Mr Clem Mulcahy.

Page last updated Tuesday 6 March 2018