News and Notices

Cross Country 2023

2 May 2023

This year’s Inter-House Cross Country competition was held after lunch on Friday 31 March (Week 9, Term 1). The event was pushed back a few hours due to the weather, however, this didn’t dampen the spirits of our students who challenged themselves on a new 3km course (with a variety of terrains) both on and outside of the College grounds.

It was great to see so many students compete, earning valuable House points to go towards the champion awards. The short Walk-a-thon event was also a success engaging students in House Spirit and promoting physical activity within our community.

Overall House Results:

  • 1st Mutien
  • 2nd La Salle
  • 3rd Solomon
  • 4th Brigid
  • 5th Jordan
  • 6th Mackillop
  • 7th McCormack
  • 8th Benildus

Well done to Mutien who have now secured the XC Trophy for three years running! (2022 not included).

I would like to acknowledge the following students for their performances in the 2023 Inter-House Cross Country event. Each of our Runners Up and Champions showed tremendous effort to take out the top two spots!

We look forward to seeing our team perform at the ACC level with the top seven students from each year group/gender being elevated to the representative team. More information for the ACC team will be coming out in the next few weeks.

Well done again to all competitors who participated on the day. 

U13 Girls

  • Runner Up: Ella Whittle
  • Champion: Matilda Lyons

U13 Boys

  • Runner Up: Xavier Hendon
  • Champion: Evan Jones

U14 Girls

  • Runner Up: Mieke Hicks
  • Champion: Olivia Greenshaw

U14 Boys

  • Runner Up: Del Nyamhanga
  • Champion: Lucas Millington

U15 Girls

  • Runner Up: Isabella Clarke
  • Champion: Lyla Mosbergen Smith

U15 Boys

  • Runner Up: Aiden Furello
  • Champion: Sabastian Faraone

U16 Girls

  • Runner Up: Natalie Chisi
  • Champion: Pippa Scott

U16 Boys

  • Runner Up: Taylor Croft
  • Champion: Dylan Matson

U17 Girls

  • Runner Up: Ella Kuchel
  • Champion: Ava Buselich

U17 Boys

  • Runner Up: Kieren Smith
  • Champion: Chris Wright

OPEN Girls

  • Runner Up: Jaime Henry
  • Champion: Lily Paterson


  • Runner Up: Joshua Fabila
  • Champion: Jack Vostan

Riley Milligan | Sports Coordinator 

More Stories

Scroll to Top